The board of advisors of the Carteret Community Foundation (CCF) is proud to announce that $31,670 in scholarships were awarded for 2015.

“These young people represent some of the best and brightest minds in Carteret County,” said Richard McIntyre, CCF board president. “We are so thankful for our local fundholders who have made these scholarships possible."

The following Carteret area students received scholarships in 2015:  

Edward S. Dixon Scholarship Endowment:            

  • Alexis Jones                                        

 Carteret County Association of Home Builders Murdoch:   

  • Zachary Turnage                      
  • Caleb Fulp                                 

Joseph H. Tallman Scholarships in Mechanical/Electrical Engineering:

  • Alexis Jones                            
  • Lathan F. Smith                      
  • Demetric Davis             

 V.J. “Puck” & Pearl O’Neal Scholarship Fund:

  • Henry Gregory

 Carteret County Retired School Personnel Scholarship Endowment:

  • Macy Brinson
  • Brianna Lewis
  • Kayla Josey
  • Karlie Maxwell
  • Leah Plisko
  • Sarah Bischoff
  • Johnathon Black











Share this:

Back to Top