The board of advisors of the Carteret Community Foundation is currently accepting grant requests for community projects funded from its community fund, according to Richard McIntyre, board president.

Funds are available for nonprofit organizations that serve general charitable needs in Carteret County.

Applications are available online only beginning July 17. Visit this page for information about applying online. The deadline for submitting applications is noon Sept. 1.

“These grants are important to our community and our quality of life,” McIntyre said. “Critical programs would not be possible without the generosity of many individuals and organizations that have supported Carteret County’s community fund.”

The Carteret Community Foundation is an affiliate of the North Carolina Community Foundation. The community fund was established to help support local charitable needs through annual grants. Tax-deductible contributions can be made to the Carteret County Community Foundation. Contributions should be made payable to the Carteret County Community Fund and mailed to the North Carolina Community Foundation, Landmark Center, 4601 Six Forks Road, Suite 524, Raleigh, NC 27609. Contributions can also be made online here.

In addition to McIntyre, board members are: Frank Kivett (vice-president), Rhonda Scibal (secretary), Charles Jordan (treasurer), William Avon, Eric Gregson, Ray Harris, Debra Harvell, Beth Henry, John Humphries, Charles M. Jordan, Corey Lewis, Jimmy M. Mercer, Terry Robertson and Patricia Suggs.

For further information, contact any board member or NCCF Regional Associate Kim Ball at 252-288-5706.

Share this:

Back to Top