The board of advisors of the Cherokee County Community Foundation announces the availability of the Dr. Al Swan Memorial Scholarship, the James Albert Wood & Lee “Teddy” Nichols Scholarship, the Wells Family Scholarship and many other statewide scholarships, according to Jan Davidson, board president.

Davidson said this is a good opportunity for Cherokee County students to further their educations. “The Cherokee County board wants to raise awareness among area youth about opportunities offered through scholarships held with the North Carolina Community Foundation,” he said. The Cherokee County Community Foundation is an affiliate of NCCF.

Scholarships are available for students meeting various eligibility requirements detailed online, where applications also can be downloaded. Applications also may be available at Cherokee area high schools. The deadline for submitting applications is posted on the NCCF website and varies by scholarship.

About Cherokee County Community Foundation:
The Cherokee County Community Foundation is an affiliate of the North Carolina Community Foundation. For further information, email Western Regional Associate Sue LeLievre or call (800) 201-9532.

Share this:

Back to Top