The board of advisors of the Clay County Community Foundation announces the availability of the Ms. Mac Memorial Scholarship and many other statewide scholarships, according to Deborah Nichols, board president.

Nichols said this is a good opportunity for Clay County students to further their educations. “The Clay County board wants to raise awareness among area youth about opportunities offered through scholarships held with the North Carolina Community Foundation,” she said. The Clay County Community Foundation is an affiliate of NCCF.

Scholarships are available for students meeting various eligibility requirements detailed online, where applications can be downloaded. Applications also may be available at the high school. The deadline for submitting applications is posted on the NCCF website.

About the Clay County Community Foundation:
The Clay County Community Foundation is an affiliate of the North Carolina Community Foundation.  In addition to Deborah Nichols, board members include:  Pam Roman, Jodi Sullivan, Glenda Cheeks, Cameron Bethel, Harry Baughn and William Sweeney.

For further information, contact Western Regional Associate Sue LeLievre or call (800) 201-9532.

Share this:

Back to Top