The board of advisors of the Jackson County Community Foundation announces the availability of the Wayne Johnson/Donald Ashe Memorial Scholarship (deadline is April 1st) and many other statewide scholarships, according to Brett Woods, board president.

Woods said this is a good opportunity for Jackson County students to further their educations. “The Jackson County board wants to raise awareness among area youth about opportunities offered through scholarships held with the North Carolina Community Foundation,” he said. The Jackson County Community Foundation is an affiliate of NCCF.

Scholarships are available for students meeting various eligibility requirements detailed online, where applications can be downloaded. Applications also may be available at the high schools. The deadline for submitting applications is posted on the NCCF website.

About Jackson County Community Foundation:
The Jackson County Community Foundation is an affiliate of the North Carolina Community Foundation.  In addition to Brett Woods, JCCF board members include:  Earl Black, Tommy Chisholm, Skip Karby, Beth Lofquist, Joseph Pechmann, David Preston, Damon Sink, Elisabeth St. John, Ken Torok and Norman West.

For further information, contact Western Regional Associate Sue LeLievre or call (800) 201-9532.

Share this:

Back to Top