Anesha Johnson, winner of the 2015 Frances Finch Hobart Award for Volunteer Community Service, accepts her award.

The Johnston County Community Foundation (JCCF) announces it is accepting nominations for the 2016 Frances Finch Hobart Award for Volunteer Community Service.

This marks the 11th year in which a Johnston County resident is recognized for outstanding community service. The winner of the award will be asked to designate a local nonprofit organization to receive a $750 grant.

The Frances Finch Hobart Award for Volunteer Community Service is a fund of the Johnston County Community Foundation. The award seeks to recognize an individual who possesses the ability to help others solve social problems through time, talent and energy by mobilizing volunteers and displaying a willingness for ongoing involvement. The recipient should demonstrate vision, vitality, determination, selflessness, generosity and a caring heart.

Previous recipients include Anesha Johnson, Dr. Norwood Williams, Tom Ricks, Nikki Dyke, Evelyn Aranda, Don Stephenson, Cornell Cox, Sarah Yard, Linwood Byrd and Noela Woodall.

Nomination forms are available here. The deadline for nominations is April 19. Nominees from the previous year who did not receive the annual award will automatically be included as a new nominee in the current year’s process.

Share this:

Back to Top