The board of advisors of the Futrell-Mauldin Community Foundation for Greater Rocky Mount is currently accepting grant requests for community projects funded from its community fund, according to Sam Johnson, board president.

Funds are available for nonprofit organizations that serve general charitable needs in the greater Rocky Mount area.

Applications are available online only beginning July 3. Visit this page for information about applying online. The deadline for submitting applications is noon Aug. 18.

Grant seekers are encouraged to attend a Grantseeker Workshop hosted at the Braswell Memorial Library in Rocky Mount on July 9 at 10:30 to learn more. Attendees should RSVP by July 6 to

The Futrell-Mauldin Community Foundation for Greater Rocky Mount is an affiliate of the North Carolina Community Foundation. The community fund was established to help support local charitable needs through annual grants. In addition to Johnson, board members are: Celeste M. Pittman (vice-president), Sally Mayo Adams, Thomas A. Betts, Jr., Angela Burton, Kara Cox, Daniel L. Crocker, H. Mark Daley, Jr., Jacquelyn Deloach, J. Richard Futrell, Jr., Kevin G. Harris, William H. Kincheloe, Pam Larimer, Sheila Powell Martin, Neill Nelson, Rick Sanford, Deborah E. Sperati, Braxton B. Townsend, Jr. and Elizabeth M. Turnage.

For further information, contact any board member or NCCF Regional Associate Kelly Joyner Lee at 252-973-1205.

Share this:

Back to Top