Board president presents 2015 scholarships

Jane Thorne, Edgecombe Charitable Foundation board president, proudly presented several scholarships held with the Edgecombe Charitable Foundation to area high school students at the 2015 awards banquet at Tarboro High School in mid-June. New and renewable scholarships totaled more than $10,000!

Scholarships included:

  • The Mary Ferebee Howard Scholarship
  • Margaret D. Ruffin Scholarship
  • Mary Rose Felton Waddell Scholarship, and 
  • THS Class of 1953 Scholarship