Currituck-Dare Community Foundation and Currituck-Dare Women’s Fund award more than $25,000 in local grants

Front Row: Sarah Hallas, NC Coastal Federation; Rhonda Morris, Kids First; Gail Sonnesso, GEM; and Tina Pennington, Beloved Haven. Back Row: Toni Joyner, Food for Thought; Jessica Taylor, Dolphin Research Center; Laura Alvarico, Meals on Wheels; Heidi Prentiss, Albemarle Hopeline; Bill Henkel, Lower Currituck Food Pantry; Jenniffer Albanese, Interfaith Community Outreach; Dean Mattix, YMCA; John Havel, Outer Banks History Center; Nancy Griffin, Room In The Inn; Mike Lewis, Hotline; Kay Minis, Sea Change; and Loismary Hoehne, Currituck-Dare Community Foundation Vice-President.

The boards of advisors of both the Currituck-Dare Community Foundation and Currituck-Dare Women’s Fund recently announced $25,405 in local grant awards.

This year the CDCF and CDWF granted:

Sheila Davies, CDCF board president and Loismary Hoehne and Janet Colegrove, CDWF co-chairs, thanked the community for its support. “We are proud to support these nonprofit programs that are so vital to the community,” Davies said. “We are grateful to the many generous individuals and organizations that have supported our work,” Hoehne said. “Our mission is to inspire philanthropy across our community,” Colegrove said.