Currituck-Dare Community Foundation awards more than $10,000 in grants

The Currituck-Dare Community Foundation has awarded $10,510 in grants to organizations supporting the local community.

The board of advisors granted:

Funds for the grants came from CDCF’s community grantmaking fund.

“These local services provide critical coverage in our social safety net,” said Lisa Rose, advisory board president of the Currituck-Dare Community Foundation. “We hope that these funds will enable people in our community to receive the help they need.”

CDCF is an affiliate of the North Carolina Community Foundation and is led by a local volunteer advisory board. Each year, CDCF uses dollars from its endowment fund to make grants to nonprofits that help the local community.  

Learn more about CDCF and its work in the community or make a tax-deductible donation at For further information about CDCF, contact the Eastern Community Leadership Officer.

Currituck-Dare Community Foundation Advisory Board Members

Advisory board members live and work in Currituck and Dare counties, positioning them to strategically leverage resources, meet local needs and access opportunities. In addition to Rose, board members include Andy Keeney (vice president), Di Small (secretary/treasurer), Lynda Burek, Sheila Davies, Ralph Deger, Sophie Jordan, David Morgan, Jerry Old, Sheila Tyler and Ginger Webster.

About the North Carolina Community Foundation

The North Carolina Community Foundation is the only statewide community foundation serving North Carolina and has administered over $243 million in grants since 1988. With more than $440 million in assets, NCCF sustains more than 1,200 endowments and partners with a network of affiliates to award grants and scholarships in communities across the state.

An important component of NCCF’s mission is to ensure rural philanthropy has a voice at the local, regional and national levels. For more information, visit

# # #

Media contact

Hannah Hogewood, Marketing & Communications Manager, 919-256-6901