Duplin CCF grant criteria now available

The Duplin County Community Foundation ‘s 2012 grant cycle opened on March 12, and it will be accepting online applications for the community grants program and the Duplin Foundation for Youth Advancement grant cycle.  

Nonprofit, tax-exempt organizations are eligible to submit proposals in support of broad charitable purposes in the areas of arts and humanities, education, the environment, health, human services, public and societal benefit that serve the people of Duplin County.  Grants are not available for families or individuals.  Grant awards typically range from $500 to $1,000.

This year, the Foundation invites local nonprofit organizations that serve area youth to apply for a grant from the Duplin Foundation for Youth Advancement.  Applications for these grants require a separate application as the grant criteria are significantly different from the community grants program.  Grants are not available for capital campaigns, capital improvements or for individuals.

The application deadline for both programs is Friday, May 4, and the board will announce grant recipients in June.

Click here to view the criteria for the two grants, or click on the “Applying for grants” link on the left side of the page.

Since 2005, the Duplin County Community Foundation and the Duplin Foundation for Youth Advancement have made more than $32,000 in grants to Duplin County nonprofits.  Local board members are Ed Emory (Chairman), Pam Owen Godwin (Vice Chair), Randy Albertson (Treasurer), Glenn Brewer, Kristy Judge Bryan, Freddy Hall, Nancy Jordan, Bob Kornegay, Todd Minchew, Debra Morrisey, Michelle Perry, Richard Phaneuf, Ross Powell, Kim Quinn, Johnson Sheffield and Andy Wells.  It is an affiliate of the North Carolina Community Foundation, which provides technical assistance and management services.

Anyone wishing to learn more about the Duplin County Foundation may contact a local board member or call the North Carolina Community Foundation’s Southeastern office at (910) 509-7256.