New Affiliate Impact Committee seated

Pictured (left to right) are members of the Affiliate Impact Committee: Bob Knornegay, Lucia Peel, Al Wheless, Jan Hayes, John Bratton, Tyler Harris and Juan Austin. Not pictured are committee members James Narron, Jamilla Hawkins and Michael Cooper.

The new members of the Affiliate Impact Committee were formally seated for the first committee meeting this month. The Committee, made up of representatives of the statewide board of directors and local affiliate foundations in each of NCCF’s eight regions, is a standing committee of the statewide board that ensures open engagement between the Foundation and local communities as well as represents the perspectives of affiliate board members to the state board.

Serving on the Committee this year are:

Originally formed several years ago, the Affiliate Impact Committee is a crucial voice for our affiliate network to our board of directors, serving as a critical link between the leaders of our organization and the communities we’re working to serve daily.

NCCF is deeply grateful that these committee members who are already giving so much to their local affiliate foundations are willing to give even more, traveling to Raleigh several times a year and partnering with other leaders across their region to build philanthropy, according to Leslie Ann Jackson, NCCF vice president of community investment and engagement.

“The Committee’s first meeting was full of energy,” she said. “We’re so fortunate to have such strong and passionate leaders on this committee. They bring such wisdom and enthusiasm about our affiliate network and come together to ensure we remain committed to philanthropy that best serves North Carolina’s communities.”

You will be hearing more about their work soon.