Robeson County Community Foundation awards $12,560 in local grants

The board of advisors of the Robeson County Community Foundation recently announced $12,560 in local grant awards from its community grantmaking fund.

The board granted:

Tim Little, board president, thanked the community for its continued support of the Robeson County Community Foundation.  “These grants would not be possible without the many generous individuals who have supported our community foundation through the years,” he said. “Giving is an act of joy and we could not be more thankful to support these important organizations.”

For further information, contact Natalie Jenkins Peel, NCCF community leadership officer, at or visit the NCCF website at

About the Robeson County Community Foundation

The Robeson County Community Foundation is a growing family of philanthropic funds, source of grants for local causes and partner for donors. The RCCF was founded in 2005 and is led by a local volunteer advisory board that helps build community assets through the creation of permanent endowments, makes grants and leverages leadership – all for the benefit of Robeson County. The Robeson County Community Foundation board advises the Robeson County Community Fund, the unrestricted community grantmaking fund, to support local needs. The competitive grants program is held annually. Advisory board members live and work in Robeson County, positioning them to strategically leverage resources, meet local needs and access opportunities. In addition to Little, board members include:  Sandra Oliver (vice president), Sylvia Pate (treasurer and secretary), Kenny Biggs, Marcus Bryant, John Carter, Sara Hayes, Dennis Hempstead, Bruce Huggins, Bryan Maynor, Linda Metzger, Margarete Klinger Morley, Johnny Robertson, Caroline Sumpter and Viv Wayne. The Robeson County Community Foundation, through the NCCF, makes it easy to become a philanthropist, whatever your means or charitable goals. You can open an endowment for your favorite cause at any time – or contribute to an existing fund in any amount. Tax-deductible contributions, made payable to the Robeson County Community Foundation, can be mailed to the North Carolina Community Foundation, 3737 Glenwood Ave. Suite 460, Raleigh, NC 27612. Contributions can also be made online at

About the North Carolina Community Foundation

The NCCF is the single statewide community foundation serving North Carolina and has administered more than $184 million in grants since its inception in 1988. With more than $290 million in assets, NCCF sustains more than 1,200 endowments established to provide long-term support of a broad range of community needs, nonprofit organizations, institutions and scholarships. The NCCF partners with a network of affiliate foundations to provide local resource allocation and community assistance across the state. An important component of NCCF’s mission is to ensure that rural philanthropy has a voice at local, regional and national levels. For more information, visit

Media Contact

For more information:, (919) 828-4387