Yadkin County Community Foundation

The Yadkin County Community Foundation is a growing family of philanthropic funds, source of grants for local causes and partner for donors. YCCF was founded in 1998 and is led by a local volunteer advisory board that helps build community assets through the creation of permanent endowments, makes grants and leverages leadership – all for the benefit of Yadkin County.


Mark Diachenko


Tina Phillips

Vice President

Hope Hardy


Board members:

Gertrude Adams

David Brown

Chris Funk

Todd Martin

Darrell McCormick

Chad Mann

Lincoln Miller

Brandy Phillips-Brandon

Robert Reavis

Walter Smith

Donna Willingham

Director Emeritus:

Tommy C. Jester

Grants Awarded

Yadkin County Community Foundation News

View all news

Yadkin County Community Foundation awards more than $19,000 in grants, hosts celebration honoring recipients 

July 15, 2024

The Yadkin County Community Foundation, a North Carolina Community Foundation affiliate, has awarded $19,370 in grants to organizations supporting the local…


2024 Beth Moxley Reavis Memorial Scholarship awarded to Yadkin County students

June 17, 2024

The Beth Moxley Reavis Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Forbush High School graduate Kanan Davis and Starmount High School graduate Allie Reynolds.…


2024 Jecholiah Dinkins Hollar Legacy Scholarship awarded to Salem Parker and Arden Finney

June 12, 2024

Forbush High School students Salem Parker and Arden Finney were awarded the 2024 Jecholiah Dinkins Hollar Legacy Scholarship. The scholarship is administered by the North…


Double J Endowment honoring Yadkin Century Farm will impact county for years to come

August 25, 2023

The Double J Endowment was established in honor and memory of A.E. and Linda Stinson Johnson and their giving hearts. They were committed to…