2012 Columbus CCF grant cycle now closed

The Columbus County Community Foundation's 2012 grant cycle is now closed, and the board will announce grant recipients in July.

This year the Foundation requested grant proposals in the areas of arts and humanities, education, the environment, health, human services, public and societal benefit, and youth development.  Grants are available for non-profit, tax-exempt organizations, religious institutions and government agencies with specific projects addressing these needs in Columbus County.  Funds are not available for individuals, capital campaigns or capital improvements.  Grants typically range from $200 to $1,000.

The Columbus County Community Foundation is an affiliate of the North Carolina Community Foundation, and it provides management services to a number of local endowment funds.  Foundation board members are Geoffrey R. Hopkins, President; Henry J. Edmund; S. Randy Britt; Gary N. Kramer; Dr. Kathleen Matlock; Leo Mercer; T. Ladeen Powell; Terray F. Suggs and W. Andy Wayne.

 Anyone wishing to learn more about the Columbus County Community Foundation and its services to the community may contact a local board member or call the North Carolina Community Foundation’s Southeastern office at (910) 509-7256.  Tax deductible contributions to the Columbus County Unrestricted Endowment Fund may be mailed to Columbus County Community Foundation, c/o NCCF, P.O. Box 991, Wilmington, NC 28402.