Beaufort-Hyde 2012 grants awarded

The board of advisors of the Beaufort-Hyde Community Foundation announces 2012 awards from its community fund, according to Will Mayo Jr., board president.

            This year’s nonprofit recipients include:

Mayo thanked the community for support of the Beaufort-Hyde Community Foundation.  “These grants are important to our community and our quality of life,” he said.  “Critical programs would not be possible without the generosity of individuals and organizations that have supported Beaufort-Hyde community fund.”

            The Beaufort-Hyde Community Foundation is an affiliate of the North Carolina Community Foundation. Tax-deductible contributions can be made at any time and in any amount, to the Beaufort-Hyde Community Fund, which is administered by the NCCF. Contributions should be made payable to the Beaufort-Hyde Community Fund and mailed to the North Carolina Community Foundation, Northeast Region office, The Harbinger Center, Suite 4, Point Harbor NC 27964. Contributions can also be made online at

For information on the Beaufort-Hyde Community Foundation, its community fund, or any of its administered funds,  contact Mayo at; or Chris Kiricoples, newly elected Board President at ckiricoples