Beaufort-Hyde announces new president and board member

The Beaufort-Hyde Community Foundation has elected a new president and named a new advisory board member for 2015.

Elected president was Shanon Carter. Joining the board is Stuart O’Neal with Edward Jones.

In addition to Carter, serving as officers  are: Chip Edwards, vice president and treasurer; Beth Wilder, secretary; and Bill Rich, grants chair.

Also serving on the Beaufort-Hyde Community Foundation board are: Nicole Howard, Read Allen, Ed Mann and Daniel Bergevin.  

The Beaufort-Hyde Community Foundation is an affiliate of the North Carolina Community Foundation (NCCF). For further information, contact any advisory board member; the NCCF Regional Associate Natalie Jenkins Peel at (252) 216-8908 or