Craven elects new officers

The Craven County Community Foundation has elected officers and new members for 2012-2013.

Serving as officers are: Rex Willis, president; Alice Tolson, vice president; Susan Ward, secretary; and John Haroldson, treasurer.  Former President Dan Pritchett remains on the advisory board as immediate past president.

Willis said he was excited about leading the CCCF board of advisors. “The Craven Community Foundation is making a difference in this community, and it is a pleasure to take the helm of an organization that will continue to have such a beneficial impact on Craven County in the years to come.”

Also serving on the board are Jim Briley, Jim Davis, Vernon DeBolt, Marc Finlayson, Tyler Harris, John King, John Kirkland, Lee Knott, Chuck Meekins, Greg Peacock, Dan Roberts, Kevin Roberts, Tony Salem, Tom Southern, Linda Staunch, Scott Thomas, and Brenda Wilson.