Harnett County Community Foundation accepting grant applications (June 2015)

The board of advisors of the Harnett County Community Foundation (HCCF) is currently accepting grant requests for community projects funded from its community fund, according to Mary Ellen Lauder, board president.

Funds are available for nonprofit organizations that serve general charitable needs in Harnett County.

Applications are available online only beginning June 19. The deadline for submitting applications is by noon Aug 4.

The Harnett County Community Foundation is an affiliate of the North Carolina Community Foundation. The community fund was established to help support local charitable needs through annual grants. In addition to Lauder, HCCF board members are: Dawn Neighbors (secretary), Joseph Giles (treasurer), J. Dal Snipes (past-president), Bart Adams, Ernest Alphin, Charles W. Carpenter, Robert B. Carr, Dallas L. Dafford, Bob Doberstein, Keith G. Finch, Kim Hargrove, Oscar N. Harris, David Hodges, Ester H. Howard, Marsha Johnson, Clem Medley, Tilghman Pope, William R. Pope, Coley Price, Rhett Raynor, H. L. Sorrell, Jr., Kathryn Tart, Doug Turner and Bobby Wellons.

For further information, contact any board member; the Sandshills Regional Associate Mary Anne Howard or 919-256-6924.