Lenoir County Community Foundation elects officers, adds board members

The Lenoir County Community Foundation has elected officers and named new advisory board members for 2015.

Serving as officers are: John F. Marston, president; Julian Pridgen, vice president; Caroline Roberts, secretary; and S. Chris Henderson, treasurer.

Joining the board are: Adrian King of Pride of Kinston and Greg Floyd of Piggly Wiggly.

Also serving on the Lenoir board are: Dr. Brantley Briley, Skip Greene, Greg Hannibal, Earl Harper, Mary Jo Jefferson, Sue Novicki, Leraine C. Tolston.  Director Emeriti include: David S. Brody, Dr. Jack Harrell, Kay Talyor Harrell and Barbara S. Perry.

The Lenoir County Community Foundation is an affiliate of the North Carolina Community Foundation and was founded in 1998 by a group of local citizens to address community needs. Since its inception, the LCCF has awarded more than $230,000 to local nonprofits from its local grantmaking fund as well as from other funds held with the Lenoir affiliate.

For further information, contact any advisory board member; Kim S. Ball, regional associate at kball@nccommunityfoundation.org or call her at 252-288-5706.