New Hanover accepting scholarship applications

The board of advisors of the New Hanover County Community Foundation is now accepting applications for two scholarships.

Scholarships are available for students wishing to pursue a degree or training in the field of nursing or teaching at an institution of higher learning in New Hanover County through the Joseph Bergin and Elsa Flower Davies Teacher Training and Nursing Training scholarships.  

Application forms are available here on the North Carolina Community Foundation’s website Complete application packets must be received by Saturday, April 18, 2015.  The review committee will not consider incomplete applications.

About New Hanover County Community Foundation

The New Hanover County Community Foundation is an affiliate of the North Carolina Community Foundation. New Hanover County Community Foundation board members are: Stephen Gaskins, Ned Barclay, Patrick Boykin, Ron Copley, Eldridge Dodson, Noel Fox, Frank Gibson, Rickey Godwin, Patrick Moore, Laurie Taylor, Kristi Sullivan and George Taylor

For further information, contact Angie Brewer, NC Community Foundation southeast region associate, at or 910-509-7256.