Our grants window has opened (May 2011)

The Board of Directors of the Johnston County Community Foundation is currently accepting grant requests for community projects funded from its community fund, according to Betsy Whittington, board president.

Funds are available for nonprofit organizations that serve general charitable needs in Johnston County. 

Applications are available online only. Visit nccommunityfoundation.org for information about applying online.  The deadline for submitting applications is June 27.

To demonstrate the online application process and discuss other sources of funding, Jeanne Lawson of the North Carolina Community Foundation will hold a free, one-hour workshop at the Chamber of Commerce on Wednesday, May 18 at 9:00 a.m. Seating is limited; call 919-256-6914 to reserve a space.

The Johnston County Community Foundation is an affiliate of the North Carolina Community Foundation.  The community fund was established to help support local charitable needs through annual grants.  In addition to Whittington, Johnston County Community Foundation board members are: Butch Scott, Bill Galloway, Harold Keen, Ramona Cash, Margaret DiNubila, Sue Wood, Carolyn Ennis, Wanda Blow, Kevin Boyette, Leo Daughtry, Dianne Thompson-Hagwood, Grover Dees, Belinda Etheridge, Emery Ashley, Ralph Stewart, John Hobart, Frank Holding, Jim Wilson, Randy Jones, Stewart McLeod, and Vickie McGranahan.

For further information, contact any board member; NCCF Northern Piedmont Regional Associate Jeanne Lawson at 919-256-6914.