Pamlico County Community Foundation awards local grants (October 2015)

Left to right:  PCCF Board Member Julia M. Talley, Coastal Women's Shelter’s Ann Savage, PCCF Board Member Timothy Buck, Pamlico Community College’s Dr. Maria Fraser-Molina, PCCF Vice-President Mary Skinner, Pamlico Community College’s Brandi McCullough, PCCF Grants Chair Flora Moorman, Girl Scouts’ Laura Lee Davis, PCCF Board Member Cindi Mayo, PCCF Board Member Heather Brewer and PCCF Board Member Sally Belangia.

The board of directors of the Pamlico County Community Foundation announces 2015 awards from its community endowment, according to Pat Prescott, board president.

This year’s nonprofit recipients include:

Prescott thanked the community for support of the Pamlico County Community Foundation. “These grants are important to our community and our quality of life,” she said. “Critical programs would not be possible without the generosity of many individuals and organizations that have supported Pamlico County’s community grantmaking fund.”

The Pamlico County Community Foundation was formed in 2002. Local board members include: Pat Prescott (president), Mary T. Skinner (vice-president), Heather Brewer (secretary), Cynthia Lee Mayo (treasurer), Flora Moorman (grant chair), Sally Belangia, Timothy Buck, Ann A. Holton, Gary Mastrodonato and Julia R. Mobley.

Tax-deductible contributions can be made to the Pamlico County Community Fund, which is administered by the NCCF. Contributions should be made payable to the Pamlico County Community Fund and mailed to the NCCF Regional Office, P.O. Box 3411, New Bern, NC 28564. For information on the Pamlico County Community Foundation and its community fund, contact any local board member or Kim Ball, NCCF regional associate, at 252-288-5706 or