Pamlico County Community Foundation elects officers, adds board members

The Pamlico County Community Foundation has elected officers and named new advisory board members for 2015.

Serving as officers are: Pat Prescott, president; Mary T. Skinner, vice president; Heather Brewer, secretary, Cindi Mayo, treasurer and Flora Moorman, grants chair.

Heather Brewer has joined the board as the newest advisory member.

Also serving on the Pamlico board are: Sally T. Belangia, Timothy Buck, Ann A. Holton, Gary Mastrodonato and Julia Mobley.

The Pamlico County Community Foundation is an affiliate of the North Carolina Community Foundation and was founded in 2002 by a group of local citizens to address community needs. Since it began, the Foundation has fulfilled its mission to enhance the quality of life in Pamlico County by awarding grants to many local nonprofits.

For further information, contact any advisory board member; Kim S. Ball, regional associate at  or call her at 252-288-5706.