Robeson County Community Foundation now accepting 2014 grant applications

The Robeson County Community Foundation 2014 grant application cycle began accepting grant requests  March 28 through Tuesday, May 6.

The Foundation only accepts online grant applications.

Proposals are sought in support of broad charitable purposes in the areas of arts and humanities, education, the environment, health, human services, public and societal benefit, and youth development.  Grants are not available to individuals or for capital campaigns or capital improvements.  Grants typically range from $500 to $1,000.

Since 2007, the Robeson County Community Foundation has awarded more than $24,000 in grants to local nonprofit organizations.   Local board members include:  Abe Marshall, President; Kenny Biggs; Annette Burke; James Byrne; Eric Dent; Bruce Huggins; Susie Jones; R D Locklear, Bryan Maynor; Dr. James E. Parker; Maria Parker; Sylvia Pate; Lenore Taylor and Ken Windley.