2024 Beth Moxley Reavis Memorial Scholarship awarded to Yadkin County students

The Beth Moxley Reavis Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Forbush High School graduate Kanan Davis and Starmount High School graduate Allie Reynolds.

Allie Reynolds

Each year, the scholarship, which is administered by the North Carolina Community Foundation, awards $1,000 each to graduates from Forbush and Starmount high schools.

Davis is a graduate of Forbush High School where he excelled in the classroom, on the basketball court and the baseball field. Davis plans to pursue a business degree from the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. 

Reynolds is the 2024 Starmount High School recipient. After her own successful educational career achieving a perfect GPA and demonstrating leadership through Student Council and volunteering, Reynolds will major in elementary education at UNC-Charlotte.

The Beth Moxley Reavis Memorial Scholarship was created at NCCF to help carry on Reavis’s legacy. To learn more about the scholarship in her memory and other NCCF scholarships visit nccommunityfoundation.org/scholarships.

Media Contact

Hannah Hogewood
Marketing & Communications Manager