Headquarters office

North Carolina Community Foundation
4601 Six Forks Road, Suite 524
Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone: 919-828-4387
Toll-free: 800-201-9533
Fax: 919-828-5495

Some members of our staff enjoyed a team-building exercise earlier this year thanks to Eric Rowles and Leading to Change.

All staff work out of our Raleigh office unless otherwise noted.

info@nccommunityfoundation.org

Click on names for brief biographies

Executive

Jennifer Tolle Whiteside, President and CEO
jtwhiteside@nccommunityfoundation.org

Cherry Ballard, Assistant to the President
cballard@nccommunityfoundation.org

Development

Beth Boney Jenkins, Vice President of Development
bjenkins@nccommunityfoundation.org

Megan Lynch Ellis, Regional Development Officer
mellis@nccommunityfoundation.org

Mary Morgan, Philanthropy Counsel
mmorgan@nccommunityfoundation.org

Melinda Allen, Gift and Development Specialist
mallen@nccommunityfoundation.org

Finance

John Berngartt, Chief Financial Officer
jberngartt@nccommunityfoundation.org

John Hartley, Director of Finance
jhartley@nccommunityfoundation.org

Sandi Matthews, Controller
smatthews@nccommunityfoundation.org

Lisa Meeks, Financial Specialist
lmeeks@nccommunityfoundation.org

Marketing, Communications & IT

Noël McLaughlin, Director of Marketing and Communications
nmclaughlin@nccommunityfoundation.org

D'Wayne Wilkins, Manager of Information Technology
dwilkins@nccommunityfoundation.org

Lori Johnson, Communications Assistant and Office Manager
ljohnson@nccommunityfoundation.org

Community Leadership

Sally Migliore, Director of Community Leadership
smigliore@nccommunityfoundation.org

Leslie Ann Jackson, Director of Grants and Scholarships
lajackson@nccommunityfoundation.org

Brittaney Rea, Grants and Scholarship Specialist
brea@nccommunityfoundation.org

Affiliate offices

Western Office 

(Cherokee, Clay, Eastern Band of Cherokee, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Macon, Madison and Swain)
Sue LeLievre, Regional Associate

slelievre@nccommunityfoundation.org

PO Box 1396
Franklin, NC  28734
Phone:  (800) 201-9532 (toll-free)
Fax: 423-910-0627

Northwestern Office

(Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Catawba Valley, which includes Alexander, Caldwell and Catawba counties; Mount Airy, Watauga, Wilkes and Yadkin)
John Francis, Regional Associate
jfrancis@nccommunityfoundation.org

74 13th Avenue NE
Hickory, NC  28601
Mail: PO Box 2851, Hickory, NC 28603
Phone: 336-745-1739
Main:  828-328-1237
Fax: 828-328-3948

Northern Piedmont Office

(Cary, Franklin, Granville, Johnston, Person, Vance and Wake)
Katie B. Crumpler
kcrumpler@nccommunityfoundation.org

4601 Six Forks Road, Suite 524
Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone:  Direct: 919-256-6914
Main: 919-828-4387
Fax:  919-828-5495

Sandhills Office

(Harnett, Hoke, Lee, Montgomery, Moore, Randolph and Rockingham)
Mary Anne Howard, Regional Associate

mhoward@nccommunityfoundation.org

4601 Six Forks Road, Suite 524
Raleigh, NC  27609
Phone:  Direct: 919-256-6924
Main: 919-828-4387
Fax:  919-828-5495

Southeastern Office

(Brunswick, Columbus, Duplin, New Hanover, Onslow, Pender, Robeson and Sampson)
Patricia Lawler, Regional Associate
plawler@nccommunityfoundation.org

1213 Culbreth Drive
Wilmington, NC 28405
Mail: PO Box 991, Wilmington, NC 28402
Phone: 910-509-7256
Fax: 910-256-0630

Coastal Plain North

(Edgecombe, Halifax, Nash, Northampton, Rocky Mount, Warren, Wayne and Wilson)
Kelly Lee, Regional Associate

klee@nccommunityfoundation.org

PO Box 7394
Rocky Mount, NC  27804
Phone: 252-973-1205
Cell: 252-245-1794
Fax:  919-828-5495

Coastal Plain South

(Carteret, Craven, Greene, Jones, Lenoir, Pamlico and Pitt)
Kim Ball, Regional Associate
kball@nccommunityfoundation.org

PO Box 3411
New Bern, NC 28564-3411
Phone: 252-288-5706

Northeastern Office

(Beaufort-Hyde, Bertie-Hertford, Chowan, Currituck-Dare, Martin and Northern Albemarle, which includes Camden, Gates, Pasquotank and Perquimans)
Natalie Jenkins Peel, Regional Associate
npeel@nccommunityfoundation.org

204 South Poindexter Street

Elizabeth City, NC 27909
Phone: 252-216-8908 
Fax: 919-828-5495

Back to Top