Headquarters office

North Carolina Community Foundation
3737 Glenwood Ave., Suite 460
Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone: 919-828-4387
PLEASE NOTE NEW TOLL-FREE NUMBER: 800-532-1349
PLEASE NOTE NEW FAX: 919-827-0749

All staff work out of our Raleigh
office unless otherwise noted.

info@nccommunityfoundation.org


Click on names for brief biographies & photos

Executive

Jennifer Tolle Whiteside, President and CEO
jtwhiteside@nccommunityfoundation.org
(919) 256-6910

Cherry Ballard, Assistant to the President
cballard@nccommunityfoundation.org
(919) 256-6915

Development

Beth Boney Jenkins, Vice President of Development
bjenkins@nccommunityfoundation.org
(919) 256-6932

Megan Lynch Ellis, Regional Development Officer*
mellis@nccommunityfoundation.org

PO Box 524
Boone, NC  28607
Phone: 828-355-4306
Fax:  919-827-0749
*Serving the Western and Northwestern regions, including these communities:
Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Caldwell, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Macon, Madison, Swain, Watauga, Wilkes and Yadkin counties; the Eastern Band of the Cherokees; and Mount Airy.

Mary Morgan, J.D., Philanthropy Counsel
mmorgan@nccommunityfoundation.org
(919) 256-6909

Melinda Allen, Gift and Development Specialist
mallen@nccommunityfoundation.org
(919) 256-6912

Finance

David Ryan, Chief Financial Officer
dryan@nccommunityfoundation.org
(919) 256-6916

John Hartley, Director of Finance, Chief Investment Officer
jhartley@nccommunityfoundation.org
(919) 256-6918

Rhonda Daly, Controller
rdaly@nccommunityfoundation.org
(919) 256-6921

D'Wayne Wilkins, Manager of Information Technology
dwilkins@nccommunityfoundation.org
(919) 256-6917

Lisa Meeks, Senior Accounting Associate
lmeeks@nccommunityfoundation.org
(919) 256-6919

Grants and Scholarships

Leslie Ann Jackson, Director of Grants and Scholarships
lajackson@nccommunityfoundation.org
(919) 256-6913

Christopher Fipps, Grants Program Manager
cfipps@nccommunityfoundation.org
(919) 256-6923

Sybil Bowick, Grants and Scholarships Specialist
sbowick@nccommunityfoundation.org
(919) 256-6929 

Marketing and Communications

Noël McLaughlin, Director of Marketing and Communications
nmclaughlin@nccommunityfoundation.org
(919) 256-6901

Louis Duke, Marketing and Communications Specialist
lduke@nccommunityfoundation.org
(919) 256-6922

Operations

Marirose Steigerwald, Director of Operations
msteigerwald@nccommunityfoundation.org
919-256-6920

Lori Johnson, Communications Assistant and Office Manager
ljohnson@nccommunityfoundation.org
(919) 256-6900

Community Leadership

Sally Migliore, Director of Community Leadership
smigliore@nccommunityfoundation.org
(919) 256-6911

Sheila Cratch, Administrative Assistant
scratch@nccommunityfoundation.org
(919) 256-6906

Affiliate offices

Western Office 

(Cherokee, Clay, Eastern Band of Cherokee, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Macon, Madison and Swain)
Katie Crumpler, Regional Director

kcrumpler@nccommunityfoundation.org

PO Box 401
Mars Hill, NC 28754
Phone: 828-538-4299
Fax: 919-827-0749

Northwestern Office

(Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Catawba Valley, which includes Alexander, Caldwell and Catawba counties; Mount Airy, Watauga, Wilkes and Yadkin)
Colby Martin, Regional Director
cmartin@nccommunityfoundation.org

Lyerly House
310 N. Center Street
Hickory, NC  28601
Mail: PO Box 2851, Hickory, NC 28603
Phone: 828-358-0030
Fax: 919-827-0749

Northern Piedmont Office 

(Cary, Franklin, Granville, Johnston, Person, Vance and Wake)
Quinn E. Novels, Regional Director
qnovels@nccommunityfoundation.org

4601 Six Forks Road, Suite 524
Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone:  Direct: 919-256-6914
Main: 919-828-4387
Fax: 919-827-0749

Sandhills Office

(Harnett, Hoke, Lee, Montgomery, Moore, Randolph and Rockingham)
Dawn Neighbors, Regional Director

dneighbors@nccommunityfoundation.org

PO Box 739
Coats, NC  27521
Phone:  910-292-4437
Fax: 919-827-0749

Southeastern Office

(Brunswick, Columbus, Duplin, New Hanover, Onslow, Pender, Robeson and Sampson)

1213 Culbreth Drive
Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone: 910-202-6727
Fax: 919-827-0749

Coastal Plain North

(Edgecombe, Halifax, Nash, Northampton, Rocky Mount, Warren, Wayne and Wilson)
Kelly Lee, Regional Director

klee@nccommunityfoundation.org

PO Box 7394
Rocky Mount, NC  27804
Phone: 252-557-0278
Fax: 919-827-0749

Coastal Plain South

(Carteret, Craven, Greene, Jones, Lenoir, Pamlico and Pitt)
Kim Ball, Regional Director
kball@nccommunityfoundation.org

PO Box 3411
New Bern, NC 28564-3411
Phone: 252-288-5706
Fax: 919-827-0749

Northeastern Office

(Beaufort-Hyde, Bertie-Hertford, Chowan, Currituck-Dare, Martin and Northern Albemarle, which includes Camden, Gates, Pasquotank and Perquimans)
Natalie Jenkins Peel, Regional Director
npeel@nccommunityfoundation.org

204 South Poindexter Street

Elizabeth City, NC 27909
Phone: 252-562-9824 
Fax: 919-827-0749

Back to Top